The second half of life..

By twigs

L-o-n-g day

Whew!  That was a l-o-n-g day so here's a l-o-n-g pic of the sun setting at the end of it, (taken over the fence at the back of the Hokitika NZMCA park where I'm staying tonight).  With 342kms under my belt today I've whizzed past so many places I could so easily have stopped at and explored.  Many I've been to before but there are always new things to find.......a side road to.....??....a walk you've always wanted to do......a place you've passed many times but never stopped at.  It got me thinking that my next summer trip might be a West Coast trip, particularly South Westland.  If only there were a way to rid the place of sandflies!

Another biggie tomorrow then home on Friday.  

In COVID news, 19,452 community cases were reported today; 971 people are in hospital and 21 in ICU.  24 deaths were also reported today. This figure represents 8 people who died with covid yesterday and 16 whose who died over the past 3 weeks.  New reporting now identifies people who have died with rather than of COVID.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.