A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Garden companion.

Another glorious Spring day, the lunchtime forecast said temperatures reached 19 degrees C in the western highlands!
A little more wind than yesterday but not enough to stop me spending the morning in the garden at last.

Just a bit of weeding and general tidying, especially of the patios which are quite mossy, but I got more than half a garden bag full of garden waste.

At one point in one of the borders a little robin came right up to my feet. Of course I didn’t have my camera but later I could see two. One on the fence one in the Magnolia tree. The one in the tree flew into this Weiglia bush. I crept up and zoomed in to get this capture amongst the twigs and you can see he is looking at me.

Honey bees and Bumble bees were busy in the Pieris flowers and whilst having our coffee (the first sitting outside) a Comma flitted by.
Extra 
The Forythia looks great against the blue sky and the Magnolia Soulangia buds are starting to open. Underneath it are some pretty Anemone Blanda flowering amongst the spent crocus leaves. The red Chaenomeles ( Japanese quince)  is flowering well with some of last years fruits still lying on the ground! The orange flowering one is still in bud.

Good light for a bit more sewing this afternoon whilst ‘watching’ Six Nations rugby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.