SUNK

A change of plan today as I am intending to attend the BlipMeet in Grange tomorrow - yeah!!!

Therefore today Hubby and I went to Morecambe to see Mum.  She is doing so well and it was good to catch up with her.  The drive over was good, a bit busier on a Saturday of course but not too bad.

After lunch Hubby and I then drove home, as per usual alongside Morecambe Prom and we managed to find somewhere to pull in for me to take some photos.

I quite like this one as you can see 3 boats at different sea levels. The middle one is obviously just above the waterline and therefore not in the sea, but the one on the right  has obviously got a hole in it and has partially sunk (completely I would image  when the tide comes in further) and the one on the left is just floating on the sea.  

The view over The Bay was very hazy so I'm pleased that I've managed to get it so that at least it can be seen.

We then just drove home.  Traffic reasonable, just busy through Carnforth at the traffic lights as per usual.  

I hope you are all well.  The covid levels are rising again but that was to be expected.  I'm trying not to get too close to people as I would like to avoid it of course, so basically I'm just trying to be sensible, wearing masks and sanitising etc.

Do take care and stay safe.  I will see you all tomorrow.

PS:  John Lewis debacle now sorted just waiting for the refund.  Thank you all so much for your kind comments, about that, all very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.