Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Mug rug for Ukraine

My first attempt at foundation paper piecing.  Not perfect, but a good learning exercise.  Extra for the rug without the mug.  Up for something a bit more challenging next time.

I actually finished this a couple of days ago, and wasn't sure what to do with it.  But it's just the right size for a mug rug.  I used it when W brought a cup of coffee out to the studio.  He's been washing various things - started with the Saharan coated car and moved on to some garden furniture.  Now he's watching rugby.

I made a bag for the cushions that fit dad's bench - they were in a large plastic bag, but last time I got them out, the bag went missing, so this winter they've been gathering dust in the gardening shed.  Shortly going to pick up the supermarket shopping.  Then we'll grab a bit of dinner before the England match.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.