Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Blech

My salvation today has been ginger ale, Tylenol and toast. I woke up at 3 am feeling like I’d been run over by several trucks - headache, nausea, chills, sore muscles, etc - all expected side effects of the Shingrex vax I got yesterday. Hubs had an appointment to have our family doc look at his wound this morning so I planted myself on the sofa piled with blankets. Hubs came home with two thumbs up from our doctor and a ginger ale for my tummy. I slept for at least 3 hours on the sofa and feeling someone better although still very tired. I’m sure I will be back to normal tomorrow.

Meanwhile, because we had not already had more than enough excitement for one week… when hubs went to take Jax out for his final bedtime pee, there was an enormous bear just outside! Before hubs even saw it, Jax went into full defender mode and had to be yanked back into the garage. A 50 pound dog being no match for a 400-500 pound bear. The bear lumbered off into the woods but it took Jax another 30 minutes to stop staring out the windows, growling. My feeders, both on the patio and the deck were done. And now, no more feeders unless I am outside to guard them. And damn, that was one of the biggest bears I’ve seen here! Hopefully he is just passing through.

So excuse the pathetic photo today. I think I can be given a pass, all things considered.

Nothing dark yet today but hopefully later…

Zoe
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.