Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Mr Blue-tiful

The bluebird pair are definitely scoping out the cottage in the garden - both were perched in front of it when I looked out the window this morning, just sort of keeping an eye on things.  Which means, if all goes well, you are going to be seeing a lot of blips of bluebirds for the next few months.  If you aren't keen on bluebirds...too bad!  This one taken through the kitchen window, so not as sharp as I'd like, but the colors are untouched.

I woke up this morning feeling like a new person.  Even after sleeping most of the day yesterday, I still slept a solid 8 last night.  But no lingering effects today from the vax. so yay!  After a late breakfast, we had a nice long FT with my parents.  I am counting the days until I see them in person.  And my apologies in advance to my friends in the Portland area that since this trip will be somewhat short, I will not be trying to meet up with anyone.  Total, 100% parent time.

We had our first one-on-one session with the trainer this afternoon with Jax.  She knows him since she was our Obedience 101 instructor, which helps.  It wasn't busy at the park today so we didn't get to work with him a lot in terms of meeting other dogs, but did have a few encounters. And she gave us some great tips.  We will wait for a good weather day when there will be a lot of dog walkers there and plan another session.  And we start Intermediate Obedience with her this week.  

Hubs continues to recover well from the embedded dog-tag wound.  Thank goodness it wasn't much worse.  

And I indulged in a bit of dark from Uganda today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.