Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Sunshine...

It actually felt like spring today - brilliant sunshine and warmer temps. Hubs worked in my side gardens putting down mulch while I started cutting back the buddleia and other shrubby plants to make way for new growth. I also started moving things around on the patio - pots, chairs, etc. I need to start thinking about how I’m going to set up perches for spring shots.

But the very best part of my day was at 11:42 EDT when I got the following text from my dad along with a picture of the drive thru vaccine center...

“Breaking news! At 8:35 this morning two elderly people were shot in the vehicle they were in. One was shot from the left side through the window, the other was forced out and shot in the left side. Both were held in their vehicle afterwards and transported to a nearby Starbucks.”

Yes, my parents got their second Pfizer jab today and I could not be any happier!! We will be counting down the next two weeks until they have full protection. Many smiles.

And in other news, I was finally able to successfully switch to my “new” reconditioned iPhone X after another hour on the phone with Verizon yesterday. So far, so good. And I decided to give the camera a spin today - hence the rather forgettable shot of a mum.

And last year on this day we were just a day away from lockdown in New Jersey although we didn’t yet know it. The train was moving faster and faster, and headed straight towards us.

Thanks for the lovely comments yesterday. She was a special person and we all still miss her.

Be kind, be safe, eat chocolate...

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.