Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Emergency

An emergency iPad shelfie, necessitated by having managed to lose my camera at the football, along with whatever other pictures I’d taken today. 14yo gave an assist with the lighting. 

I’d already left the stadium and was walking back down to the station when I noticed a lightness in my pocket. After patting down every possible receptacle I concluded my camera was missing. I learned that returning to and reentering a stadium is easier than you might imagine, although hugging the walls going upstairs against the flow was required. Back at my seat there was no sign. I guess it could have fallen out anywhere en route, and has likely been picked up by someone. If I’m lucky it will be handed in but I’m not too confident of that outcome. Apart from the camera, the memory card with several months worth of images may be the bigger loss, although at least I have my daily blips to fill that void. I’ll give it a week to see if it turns up. 

Oh, and City had lost again.

Earlier, I’d pottered down to the nature reserve and saw more butterflies: a few Small Tortoiseshell and one Comma.

Postscript: Four days later I am reunited with my camera thanks to someone handing it in. The club messaged me that it had been found and I’ve been able to go in and pick it up. To celebrate being reunited with the other photos that I took that day, I’ve added an alternative blip of the day in extras: a pair of Canada Geese in residence on the main pond at the nature reserve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.