Silly Dog.

This silliness has now become ritual with Spike and John. Spike loves to have his butt scratched and he practically stands on his head to accomplish it. It's not really possible to photograph it, but I did my best. Somehow I don't have the same magic touch .

Spike is becoming something of a tyrant. His latest approach to get what he wants is to either to growl/whine and ultimately bark at his Kong in an attempt to will it to move. It never does, but John is often his enabler, fishing the Kong out from under his chair (where Spike has very deliberately pushed it and throwing it for him. He doesn't do that with me because if I have to fish it out from under the furniture, I put it away! Dana, noting his short legs, says he has a Napoleon complex. I think she's nailed it. I'm working on it. I have a chance with Spike, but not with John! He's not a tyrant, but he gives in to the little Napoleon's demands....

All the guys from Munoz tile company seem to be called Gustavo. Two of them showed up this morning  and a third one did the tile in the guest bathroom. Gustavo2 has now covered up all the pebbles in the shower with a much calmer combination of tiles and we, as a result are much happier. Gustavo3 seems to be the runner, fetching things from outside where they have set up their saw and cutting the necessary tiles....except for the 'carpet' tile. These are leftover tiles from the guest bathroom...just enough to put on the wall behind the new hanging toilet where there were also pebbles. The carpet tiles are porcelain and extremely hard. Gustavo2 did a brilliant job of cutting three holes of different sizes to accommodate plumbing pipes while Gustavo3 held the large tile, wielded cooling water and some sort of hair dryer type implement. I watched from my sewing machine where I was playing with an idea for a new kind of square for Ruta's quilt.

They will be back on Monday to finish. Then David will come to install the toilet and we'll be done!

The promised level 1 storm never materialized. The sky turned quite dark a few times, but only produced a negligible drizzle. The Gustavos put up a tent to cover their saw but I'm not sure it would even have gotten wet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.