Laboscope app

Yesterday morning,  just as I was locking up the kitchen door and coming in, having given up on my two parcels, something came through the letter box. It was a packet pushed quite forcibly through and went flying in the air. The postman had already been. So, this alarmed me a little. I saw someone running down the drive, and I went out, but the guy leapt in his car (the car door had been left open) and car was already parked across the road facing my drive (blocking the road), and then he swiftly turned round and shot out of the road at speed even though he had seen  me walking towards him.

I went back inside, locked up and with trepidation looked at this package (just with my written address on) delivered by an unknown person in a large car. I did try opening the padded envelope at arm's length, but I couldn't manage it. So told myself to get on with it and just open it. So I did. If I end up in a puff of smoke then so be it. End of my problems in this world.

But it was my thing I had searched far and wide for, for several weeks.

I had found it eventually in Cheshire. On the envelope there was no indication of any carrier used, just my handwritten address, and that guy making a hasty delivery and speedy exit, flooring the pedal down the road. Not a good feeling. It turned out they had taken my item  out of the protective cardboard package, but put that in the envelope folded that up so it would go inside the padded envelope which would go through a letterbox. Consequently my item was not protected. I was so not pleased.

The firm hadn't responded to my polite enquiry email on Wednesday (because initial confirmation of my order had said it was coming by UPS and said it would arrive by Wednesday, but there was no further updates on the status of my order) and so because of their non response on Wednesday and because of the cost of the item, on Friday's email I upped the ante, if it was not delivered by Monday morning. I am now making the assumption that they had forgotten to send/mislaid the order, and one of the bosses drove up and delivered it personally on Sat morning. And the protective cardboard packaging had been taken off and folded up in order to shove it through the letterbox easily/quickly.

This incident of the weird delivery spooked me very badly because of a series of incidents before I moved here to Wales. And I am now very jumpy and startled easily.

I came in, went to bed. Wanted to shut the world away.  But first I checked the status of my other parcel. It is the only other outstanding parcel I currently have. Hermes/Evri site is broke and won't accept the tracking number. So I go over to the eBay purchase site for tracking info there. It now tells me that Royal Mail (not Evri) has the same parcel, and that it will be delivered on Tuesday 22nd March and gives me a Royal Mail tracking number. I do not have a clue what is going on here. I take a screenshot for proof.

I try to rest. But something makes me turn to the iPad. And across my iPad screen was an email that had just come in with 'Evri has your parcel. We are delivering today between 12:30 and 14:30.' It was 13:15. I looked back at the same item info on eBay which still tells me that it is Royal Mail delivery on this coming Tuesday for the same parcel. I take another screenshot. Who, in reality, has my parcel?

I had a thumping headache, but came back outside only to find Duracell Dog in my driveway. My wrought iron gate was locked, and so I moved a chair to this safe side of it, to watch for the Hermes/Evri van. I had a mental conversation with Duracell Dog telling him of my intentions towards him if he ever came near me or my stray cats again. Duracell Dog picked something up from me and goes back home. Duracell man shouts at him. Duracell dog now goes into a barking frenzy. Duracell man incites that dog with his voice, whether intentionally or unintentionally.

An hour later a nice friendly lady in a Hermes van drives up, gives me my long awaited other parcel, and asks if she can photograph me holding it. After all my gate is locked, so she cannot come to the open doorway to photograph it. But her camera looks as if it will reach my face. So I hold the black polythene packet over my face as she photographs it...

I feel like I never want to order a parcel again...

I look on the eBay purchase site again. The Royal Mail information and tracking number has now disappeared and replaced with 'Delivered by Evri'. I take another screenshot.

Tracking information (for both of my items yesterday) is a fairy story which changes by the second to totally bewilder and befuddle you into believing this world has many different parcel travelling alternate realities, and that your parcel is travelling at breakneck speed through all of them backwards and forwards and sideways in time, but failing to stop at the reality you are currently inhabiting.

Garden update:
Magpie is on my roof...
Raven is cawing in the cherry trees...
I opened gennepher's cat diner, made the cat clicking noise I make to call the cats, but Mrs Blackbird now knows that sound and flew out of the clematis to be the first customer of the day...
A large seagull with a bigger wingspan (I do not know the varieties of seagulls) was having a midair altercation with heffalump (Mr Woodpigeon), and heffalump was coming off worst, then they flew out of sight.
Shadow has polished off the wet cat food...

Creative today. A kaleidoscope in Laboscope app just pointed towards my oil fired radiator, no fartnarkling.

I need a day of peace.

Second coffee is next...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.