Through The Autism Lens

By TJB

Hole in One!

Mom was going to take me back to the Show Bar this morning at 10.30am to go and take part in the Circus School - The Fun Stars teach everyone how to juggle, spin plates, hula hoop and run a thing along a rope. Mom says it's called a Diablo! It's very hard to do but really good fun. We joined in and did it last time we was here in August last year. All the time I was spinning plates etc, Mom was stood at the side dancing to all the Party Dance songs that they were playing in the background haha.

Anyway, I didn't get up until 9.35am and decided I wanted to have another lazy day and watch CITV instead!

When Nana and Dana got up, we went to McDonald's for our dinner. Well, me and Dana had it for our dinner. Mom and Nana weren't hungry!
After McD's, we went to do some painting at a new building called Pic 'N' Paint. It's run by a lady called Claire who is really nice. She used to teach sports to everyone.

When we came to this Haven camp for the very 1st time in April 2012 Claire helped me do the children's Archery. I was actually too old to have joined in but because Mom explained to her about my Autism and the fact that there was no way I would have been able to take part in the aged 5+ Archery classes, Claire allowed me to join in the children's one and I had really good fun.
The day before I did the Archery class on that specific holiday, Mom and Dana had joined in a Fencing class with Claire. They had loads of fun and me and Nana met up with them straight after their lesson. We all went to play Golf and I accidentally hit Mom with my Golf club and gave her a BLACK EYE!!!
Claire saw Mom and panicked, trying to drag her off to the Medical Room and even offered to drive her to the nearby Hospital to get checked out and make sure she was okay!
When we went again in June last year, Claire remembered us and it turned out that we were stopping in the Caravan right next door to hers!! So we got to know her pretty well.....anyway, to cut a long story short!!

I was happy to see her and she showed us all the things available to paint. I wanted to paint a Pirate Skull to begin with but then I spotted the TARDIS and chose that one instead! - Mom helped me paint it as it needed 3 coats of paint and it was hard work!! - We can pick it up on Friday before we go home!

After that we was supposed to be going swimming with Nana but a baby had been sick in the pool so they had to close it down to sterilise all the water. Me and Mom went to play Golf instead! She stayed well clear of my club this time hahaha!!
After Golf we all went for tea then played on the machines and went back to the caravan. It was late when we got back and I was tired so I went straight to bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.