1st since 1995/6.

(:¬O)
I suspect I've mentioned it before, but - in case I haven't:-
During most of 1995 and 1/2 of 1996 I was a trifle busy. 39 hrs per week I was a Fireman and 5.5 days per week I was a Retail Jeweller.  I needn't go into the fine detail, suffice it to say my entire Bonsai stock died of drought.  Many were close to 20 yrs old and one MUCH older since it started life in a Pot @ Aspatria, whence I moved on marriage in 1972 and I've NO idea how long prior it lived in that pot.

As an aside WAY before I'd even heard of Bonsai I had a small Laburnum in a pot for a few years before Mam almost commanded I plant it out because "It'll likely die in a little pot like that." Next year it was 2-3' high - and in no time flat a 6' high Tree.
This one started off thus.  On the 1st of June we'll celebrate its first Birthday.

To a, possibly, recognisable tune:-

"Bonsai Samurai, grow a tiny Tree
Not much more than two foot three".

Im seem to remember doing this before and wondering if it qualified as a Haiku

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.