Is it a clump?

I was pleased I'd wrapped up warm for my walk down to the river this morning, as there was definitely a chill in the air in spite of the brilliant blue sky.

Up over the ridge, down the other side and along the road before trespassing down the side of a field that runs down to the river.  I do like this "clump" of trees, for want of a better word, as it's hardly a wood.  Looks better in "large".

Once I reached the river I spied a heron on the other bank trying to negotiate the shrubs along the swollen riverbank.  It spotted me too, and then I caught a flash of blue flying downstream, my first decent sighting of a kingfisher, but no idea where it landed.

The heron didn't play ball either, eventually heading off downstream as I headed in the other direction.

The husband of our friend who's undergoing chemotherapy tested positive yesterday.  They were heading down to Cornwall for a few days at the end of the week, but that won't happen now.  Such a shame as they really could do with a change of scenery.  I think we're all letting our guard down and paying the price.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.