Beach volleyball…in Teddington!

At about 9.30am as I was taking Libby for a walk I noticed that the beach volleyball players were already in action. Although it  was very sunny it was quite chilly, I had a thick coat on because of the wind. So I was surprised to see one lady in a bikini! Difficult to get a good photo of her.

After this I went to the allotment as it’s the ‘Seedy Sunday’ event where people are invited to take any seeds they do not need . These are then sold quite cheaply to raise funds for the allotment funds. I took a lot of seeds as every month I get several free packets with a Gardening magazine and many are things I would not grow. I also took some runner bean seeds which I had saved from our crop last year.

Later in our garden I noticed that the hosta leaves have started to appear so some anti slug treatment will be needed! Warm enough to sit outside and read the Sunday papers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.