Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Daffodils

We had such lovely sunshine today, and at midday the car temperature said it was 17C outside. I had a good walk with Xena this morning, it is getting too warm for my winter coat now so I need to pack it away and rather wear a lighter coat.

I had a few errands to do today, I got a few groceries, then went to the optician to collect my glasses and get them fitted with the new prescription in them - that will probably take a bit of an adjustment again to get used to the varifocals and my new reading glasses. I also drove back to the golf club as we bought Luke a very nice golf rain jacket for his birthday and it was a bit snug on him so I went to exchange it for the next size up. While I was there I photographed these daffodils in the grounds near the car park.

I finished my packing today as I am leaving home at 4.30am to get to the airport for my very early morning flight to Edinburgh - a few hours wait there (while I can hopefully find something to eat for breakfast) before getting the next flight with Loganair to Stornoway on the Isle of Lewis. I think my suitcase is heavier then when I went for a longer period to Iceland! I have had to pack wellies in addition to hiking boots, and also one never quite knows what the weather will be like at this time of year so I have packed options! The weather is not looking too bad, nothing like the warm week we will be experiencing at home with temperatures of 19C but at least it looks relatively dry there and without gale force winds, which is good!

Tonight I have camera club, it is another print competition, but I am only staying for the first half so will be leaving at around 9pm as I don't want a late night with my early start tomorrow morning.

Gavin is very busy at work and will be working at the office most days this week, so Laura the dog sitter is coming to look after Xena for the days when he is in London.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.