Concentration

Back to my usual Monday Maggie day this week. She came out of nursery with a smile on her face and chatted all the way home. She’s barely stopped chatting since.

We’ve had a great afternoon. Mostly making up jigsaws and playing dominoes. It always reminds me how timeless the game of dominoes is. My Gran taught me to play when I was a wee girl, and any time I was unwell she would come along to our village and sit on my bed and play dominoes with me. I played it with my own boys of course. Then thirty odd years ago, while working as a volunteer, I played it with a deaf/blind lady who was very fast, and always knew exactly what tiles she held in her hand. And now I play it with my Grandchums.

Apparently it originated in China in the 10th century, and took until the 28th century to make its way to Europe, then England.

The Extra is a shot of Maggie giving Geordie kisses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.