City Chambers scaffolding wrap

I love a clever scaffolding wrap. This one currently shrouds the Edinburgh City Chambers. I walked past it twice this morning - first on a walk to campus, and second on the way home again a couple of hours later. I was accompanying Richard for his first day of recording of news items for our Platform to Platform project. (See Richard in the studio in the LornaLPodcast journal today.)

I didn't linger long at the office, not least because I don't (officially) work on Mondays. I came home at lunchtime to 'take' Mummy hazelh to an online meeting with her solicitor, and cook ahead for the next couple of (super-busy) days. I also had an online meeting of my own this afternoon. This was with Bruce and our contact at the British Library who is helping us A LOT with our project to create our podcast series.

I'm looking forward to University Challenge tonight, and the regular Monday evening treat of a mug of hot chocolate.

Exercise today: walking (19,333 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.