Gitama's World

By Gitama

Bitter Sweet Memories and a Dead HD

It's been nearly 8 years since my wonderful friend Dianne left us. I still miss her terribly .....she held such a huge place in my heart...well she still does. She was one of those women that really cared....really looked...listened....she saw things in me that I hadn't seen myself which set me on a path that took me to some wonderful places.
We always found heaps of things that we would have a good laugh about and we always felt comfortable being vulnerable and keeping it real with each other.

The other day my HD with a lot of my art work and photos (4TB worth) popped it clogs...I was gutted. I came in to do some work and it was crunching and gasping.
Upshot and trying to evade a very long story...I was lucky that I had been paying for BackBlaze........so after a crash course on retrieving files it has been a 4 day journey into getting a bunch of stuff back...there are just some things I have had to let go of.
Anyhoo I have had to go through stuff and I came across this pic of Dianne and I circa 2013. It was just a tiny jpeg file...the size of a postage stamp....(where the original ended up I do not know). For years it had been in the back of my mind to fix it up a bit...(as I had lost most of my other pics of around that time)....so today was the day as I am waiting for files to download.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.