Gitama's World

By Gitama

Goodbye dear Blip friends Ive....'Gone Fishing'

With much thought I have decided to say goodbye to Blip. It has been 11 years more or less to the date ....I started in 2011 just after Flynnie was born....and it has been a wonderful journey.
What to say? I have so much to thank Blip for...too much to start listing but to be fair its not something that any Blipper doesn't already know.
I have just read my bio (I was going to erase it) that I wrote quite a while back now...but it still expresses what Blip has meant to me...so I have decided to leave it.

I especially loved Blip in the early days...not so many members and quite a bit more intimate...but of course one cannot stop progress and it's such a fabulous site I am not surprised that folk flock to this site.

I am needing to cut down on my screen time...(my eyes get a bit dodgy after too long on the screen even with my blue light glasses) and I really have moved seriously into digital art now and not so much the photography even though it is a symbiotic relationship between the two as I often use my photos in the image I am creating.
The other reasons for my lack of using the camera is
1. My main muse has grown up and not so into having his pic taken and I don't earn enough to  bribe him
2. I have turned into a hermit and stay at home quite a bit now so not much to take pics of.
3. It's not so easy to get down to the beach or river in the afternoons for a sunset as I live in the mountains.
4. Covid really knocked it out of me and its been hard to get back on track
5. I've got pretty lazy in my older age
6. But mostly I have started to feel a bit guilty posting the images I have been working on instead of a daily photo...which is what this site was/is designed for.
There are a lot of excuses I know and excuses they are ....but....there we are.....and that doesn't mean to say that I may take up the Blip mantle down the track a bit and that doesn't mean to say that I wont be popping back in to check things out from time to time either.

I really am enjoying my digital art and I have just decided after all this time to open an instagram page so here is the address if you have the inclination.
www.instagram.com/gitamaday/
and of course I am on FB Gitama Day

Thank you so much and much love Gitama

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.