Gitama's World

By Gitama

Rise Like A Phoenix.....I'm Coming Back

Here's to rising out of the ashes of 2023 like a Phoenix into a brand New Year....
May it be as a newly tilled paddock just waiting for all those wonderful seeds longing to be sown....Love G

I have just re-ignited my Blip membership...I have been feeling for a while to come back but I am not so into taking photos out and about anymore...things have changed in the year and a half since last I was here.
......so I have decided that I will enjoy Blip in a different way.

Even though through Blip I learned the joys of taking much better photos than when I started in 2011...not to mention the absolute fortune I coughed up in buying fabulous camera equipment (hahahaha....  bet a lot of you can relate to that) which now sits unattended and lonely in my 'camera' draw I seem to only use my iphone mostly now.

I think my Blip journey will be different and a bit more simple as now my passion seems to belong to re-exploring paints and pastels  and discovering many hours of joys in the little studio I have eked out in the house.....I would like to document through blip my days of being an old lady playing with her art supplies and sometimes jumping back into digital art....about the journeys...ideas and feelings that come to me during my days creating.

I am so happy to finally be back on the pages of Blip....I cannot be exactly sure of how its going to be for me....I have to try and remember to do it every day now because as I am sure many can related .....I can forget what I had for dinner last night but funny enough I will remember my mothers face when she pushed me in my pram in the rain with her funny fold up plastic rain hats on.

I finished this image and posted it for friends on FB today and so I thought why not post it on Blip too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.