A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Peekaboo

Look at what I discovered on my squishy walkabout! Hello, Daffodils!! I also found another patch of green peaking up through the soil. Welcome back, Tiger Lilies!! Oh, how I’ve missed you both :) Surely there’ll be more!

“If we had no winter, the spring would not be so pleasant.”      
- Anne Bradstreet, Poet (1612 - 1672)

Another windy chilly day but it doesn’t much matter after seeing life returning to our yard. It’s almost clear of snow! • MrsP and I were up until midnight last night watching basketball! It was way past our normal bedtime but we knew sleep would not come if we were wondering and worrying about the outcome of the game we were watching. It was close and hard fought to the very end but the lack of sleep was worth it because our team won - Whew! The NCAA Tournament is now down to the Sweet 16 Teams. Not too much further to go to determine The Champs! • Peace & Love from Maine

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.