KathyH58

By KathyH58

Mar 22

I went out to get some groceries first this morning and decided the wind was too cold for walking today. The temperature was +2 C but felt like -5 C. I had put my heavier winter jacket away on the weekend and didn't want to get it out again.
I had heard there was a rare bird near Lunenburg, a Northern Lapwing, so I decided to take a drive up there to see if I could find it. I found the place where it had been seen the past 2 days, but others there today had not seen it. It was too cold and windy to stand outside to look for it, so I parked the car at the side of the road, opened the window, zoomed in with my camera and watched to see if it was around. All I could find was  a couple of killdeer, some pigeons and some mallards. There were some common mergansers in the cove across the road, but they kept diving, just as I focussed on them. While I was scanning for the lapwing, I decided to take a couple photos of the cows in the same field.
After watching for about a half hour, I gave up, went back into Lunenburg to my favorite spot there to sit and eat my lunch. Had a quick drive around town to see if anything caught my eye for a photo, then headed for home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.