Marionb

By Marionb

Sailor's Warning...

And it was..a warning that is...That  beautiful fiery "red sky at morning" foretold of a change in the weather - from warm and sunny back to freezing rain, then blowing rain and strong howling winds! So much for spring days and raking the garden! 

Such a stunning sky and I almost missed it...I had slept in a bit, was still in bed, when my neighbour who walks her dog before dawn sent me a text from a few blocks away and a photo of this red sky! I managed to get up, dressed and out onto the street in time to catch the last of it..Am so glad I did, as the rest of the day was a total loss for photographs.. absolutely miserable.. so this ended up being my blip! 

Maggie was spared  from having to pose again...and she is grateful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.