Ageing Gracefully....

Tulip...still beautiful, but its days are numbered...those petals are barely hanging on...so short-lived, but so much pleasure given..

Not everything ages gracefully...me, for one...my carport for another! It is in dire need of a new roof and today the roofing company rep arrived to check it out and give me an estimate..which will not be cheap.

I guess I should not complain. The carport is vintage 1960's and has given me fifty good years of a car protected from snow and ice..and a place to store garden tools.. It has aged as well as it could, considering what it has been through, and deserves that new roof. 

Now.. Is it time to consider my own ageing process?...Scary thought! Methinks it has not been all that graceful so far! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.