English Bulldog Puppy

Another beautiful, warm spring day. This spell of weather is great but I believe we're in for a wintery blast soon. Not quite yet though and I'm making the most of the sunshine.

Met R. and her dog, Flora's friend Jojo, for a walk at Kings Park. Sat and had a coffee at the Pavilion Café and saw this 16 week old English Bulldog. His name is Hugo. He's going to be a big chap. He's got a lot of skin to fill. Here he is listening intently to his owner. Or possibly studying his owner's bacon roll.

At home I found that some plants I'd ordered have been delivered and I'm delighted to see them. I have said I'll look after one of the planters round the river this summer. I had some great advice on pollinator friendly perennials which would cope in the position this planter occupies. I'm hoping to get it sorted at the weekend and it will definitely be blipped some time.

I did Wordle in two today. I'm just recording this for my own interest.

I've got a board meeting this afternoon and I'm looking forward to that. Then a quiet evening I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.