Eclectic Light Orchestra

First things first 

Sorry. My blip yesterday was an insult to your intelligence. Apologies. 

Second things second.  Today I needed rousing. (No A in rousing...) 

After a long and very warm day in the garden, weeding, planting and replanting, I needed some stirring music. 

Adjourn to the man cave, cuppa in hand and slam on some heavy classics. Boy, was I roused (still no A... calm down ladies, I am not a boy like that) and I was reminded why it pays not to have a cup of tea in your hand when conducting The Marriage of Figaro. 

One of my great loves is music. And I mean proper music, not the watered down slop that passes for music nowadays.  I have a wide range of tastes and music for most every occasion. Today it was classical, loud classical. Tomorrow it could Knopfler, Satriani, or Plant & Krauss. 

I recently discovered why JS Bach had so many children. It was because he didn't have any organ stops. 

The sun is on the man cave now, Hollie is lying at my feet and there is a beautiful blackbird having a thrash in the birdbath just outside the mancave. I am sure he's whistling the William Tell Overture. 

Might be going away with Mrs I for a short weekend break so hoping to have the time for some proper photography, fingers crossed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.