One Careful Lady Owner

Today was Classic Car Restoration day at the National Exhibition Centre in Birmingham.

Early start, up at six. Drive to the station and get the train from Wolverhampton to Birmingham International. 

I was unaccompanied today and enjoyed the freedom to roam

Spoke to a lot of passionate enthusiasts who live, sleep and breath cars. Specifically classic and vintage cars.

One of my favourite displays is the one which focuses on 'barn finds' where people are invited to show their latest projects before the restoration has started.

In my blip is a 1930's Ford Model Y, in need of, erm... some spit and polish.

There were many fantastic examples of cars in various states of disrepair, and many others having been fully restored. My favourites were the Triumph roadsters and MG roadsters. Some absolute beauties!

My extra shows a brilliant display, where a life size horse has been created using all manner of nuts, bolts, old tools and implements. 
It was very impressive. 

Long, tiring day but very enjoyable. I come away with a few ideas of my own. Shhh... Don't tell Mrs I. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.