Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Photo-bombed

Well I'll let you decide where I've been today.  Really, when I read Ingeborg's subject for today's AbstractThursday, there wasn't a choice.  However,  there was no idea to walk on the marshes and blip birds.  I simply stayed around the Town Quay, drank coffee, ate a mint choc chip icecream and photographed reflections in the harbour - of which there were copious quantities.

So it was something of a surprise when this young swan swam into shot, but it instantly changed what I was seeing through the lens.  I particularly loved the white squiggles on the left.  They look as if they've been drawn by a toddler with white conte crayon.

So anyway this is my image for today's challenge - half abstract, half surreal, and my favourite blip-loot from a fabulously warm and sunny day.

Many thanks to Ingeborg for hosting - and stay happy, dear blipfriends  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.