Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Brambled

Going up to Morn Hill to check on the cowslips today I came face-to-face with this male yellowhammer.  It's the closest I've ever been to one. I was thrilled.  So I took a shot or two then started to creep cunningly to the right and bend lower to have a chance of getting an unimpeded view only to discover I was completely caught on the brambles.  Silly old woman!  So you have to have this bramble bush shot after all ;))

And I never got to check properly on the cowslips as then the rain came on and what is the use of a small umbrella in a wind and rainstorm?  Ah, well..

However, I did enjoy my day, as I hope you enjoyed yours.  Have a great weekend, and thank you for all the lovely comments, hearts and stars you've been giving me - I feel thoroughly spoilt  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.