Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Gorse

Ulex europaeus

Oh dear, I was going to use this shot to do something clever introducing the 2023 WildflowerWeek challenge.  Instead you've got it as it came out of the camera this morning.  The bush is behind the football club.  Is that of any interest?  Probably not.

I'm afraid I've also turned my comments off, just to tonight.  I have had such an exhausting day: a camera walk this morning, followed by a dog walk, followed by having to walk speedily up to the station because the local bus I'd planned to catch was cancelled last minute.  Once there I caught a bus to Romsey and half (3/4?) mile outside that town the road was blocked so I had to walk the rest of the way, in time to meet up with my ex-business partner.  Still, it was great seeing her and we did have a lovely cuppa together and much chat!

I will visit all your journals and sprinkle heart and stars.  My comments will be on again tomorrow.  Have a good evening, lovely blippers  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.