Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

At last

..I got my picture of a cowslip, taken up on the butterfly reserve.  This is one of the early ones - when they are out in profusion I shall try to go back for a long view.

Today has been a bit sunny and quite a lot grey, but as well as blipping I've done some mild pruning in the garden and started a spring clean of the kitchen cupboards.  Honestly, I can't think what's got into me!  This afternoon I have also sat in my chair, read and dozed - my favourite occupation ;)))

Currently I'm having a mad battle with the Council.  I reported my recycling bin broken on 5th June last year, sent in photo as requesterd and they still have done nothing about it!  It is now so decrepid it's unusable in any real sense, so they get a phone call from me every day.  Early last week they promised it would be done by Friday.  Was it?  Guess..  Today they got another call..

Happy Monday evening, lovely blipmates  xx

PS:  Am putting a note in the Challenges page about WFW24 beginning this Sunday (31st March)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.