Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Treecreeper 4

Today was forecast to be wet all day, but with blue skies when I woke I went straight into the garden to go on with yesterday's chopping back until the rain began.  It didn't.  In the end I thought, 'Nuts to this', grabbed my camera and went out to the reserve.  A good morning.  I saw a lot.  While there I met up with a friend who had been shopping and felt much the same, so we continued round the circuit together.

For butterflies we saw brimstones, peacocks and a small tortoiseshell; for birds, one of the egrets, plenty of wrens, a greenfinch, cetti's (heard very close, but only the merest glimpse), thrushes, chiffchaff, tits, etc, and about three treecreepers.  We both agreed these last have made themselves very visible this year - so here is one of them.

Of course in the end it did rain and has continued for the rest of the day, but I just about got back before that happened.

The rest of the day's been peaceful, bit of this, bit of that, but I'm leaving the job of picking all the clippings off the grass until tomorrow!

Have a great evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.