Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Sleepin' in the sun

Met this lovely Ms Lazybones in the reserve this morning.  I'd gone out early to catch the sun, but not quite as early as intended.  She was by the track leading down to the pond and wonderfully camouflaged.  When the pond was dug out and enlarged early last year the removed reeds were heaped up to rot and provide suitable homes for water voles.  This girl, however, was using one mound as a bed, and very comfortable, warm and sleepy she looked.  Don't you love the way her coat is halfway between winter and summer?  It must be falling out in handfuls.

Because of my slightly later-than-intended start I landed up doing less gardening than intended - and in the rain.  I also did much washing and a bit of shopping and generally tried to catch up with myself.  Fat chance!  Still, there's always tomorrow..

Have a lovely Wednesday evening, dear blipfriends  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.