Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Cold and cross

This dunock I blipped today looks as cold and cross as I felt, as my early start failed to make the most of the blue skies at sunrise, instead degenerating first into thick grey clouds and then torrential rain.  It meant my walk was cut short but I didn't let it entirely defeat me.  When I got home, with my camera dry inside I went straight into the garden and continued with the job I began earlier in the week.  Satisfying..

Apart from that the day's consisted of the never-ending round of washing, prescriptions and food shopping.  I'm not complaining, it's simply what this phase of my life has dealt me... 

A UK Bank holiday tomorrow, hopefully with not too much rain.  Take care all and best of luck with the 'get away' if that's what you're doing  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.