Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Bird's eye view

I am attempting to catch up with blips! By the time I finish today, I will only have to do 15th, 17th and 21st March (all days when we had full days at EXPO 2020).

So today, for the first time this year, I had to go into the office. The brief was to help some senior managers with their expenses! I'm so pleased I took my camera as I was able to get a few shots from the windows of the 20th floor. It wasn't the best day for photos, but better than nothing! The changes in the skyline are scary!

I finished quicker than anticipated and managed to get a ride home with the office drivers - who happened to be waiting for the lift at the same time as me and also happened to be heading in the same direction!

G had a 4get-me-not function in a new cafe on Al Wasl Road. She was invited for brunch in honour of World Grandma Day! (I have to say, G is not a grandma.) This cafe is dedicated to senior citizens. She came back with a large pizza which then became our lunch!

A lot of my day has been spent in my room doing invoices etc. Sadly, G's Zoom lesson got cancelled on account of the kids being sick and needing to go for PCR tests. I am pleased to finally switch on my laptop after nearly four days to look at the pictures I've taken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.