A gloriously sunny day

Isn't the weather in Edinburgh fantastic just now. It's been gloriously sunny for the last few days. Today Ann was working 1-5pm. When she works 1-5pm I get my first thing in the morning walk, we come home, have breakfast and then go out for another 1-2 hours because she's always too tired to take me far after work.

This morning I went through 'Squirrel Woods' it's not really called Squirrel Woods, but I didn't see one single squirrel??? Where were they all? It was a beautiful sunny day and it was like all the squirrels in the world had disappeared. Maybe it was too hot for them.

After we'd walked through 'Squirrel Woods', we went through 'Colinton Mains Park' & 'Braidburn Valley Park' so I got to do lots of splish, splash, sploshing in the burn.

And then, when we got home, we sat on the balcony and chillaxed for a little while.

Long may this gloriously, sunny weather continue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.