The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The long view

To make the most of the spring weather, I hung out a load of washing, loaded the car with my market wares, then set off on a canal walk before work. Walked up as far as the Canal Bookshop, where I donated seven books and only bought one. Turned around, walked back as far as Waitrose. Swans are nesting opposite the Stroud Brewery pub.

Walked through town to the park, having bought ice creams for the boys in Iceland. Ate my ice cream. Picked up the twins. Went to a different park. The boys' ice creams were somewhat melted by then. We played, and played some more in the gardens of co-housing, fishing for pondweed, and walked home where we played out in the garden. I was momentarily confused during the butterfly game, which we also played last week, when the 'cocoon' turned into a 'racoon', but it's a mistake that anyone can make.

Eventually I met up with CS at the Shambles and we prepped our stalls for tomorrow. Then, home for pizza and more Apple TV+. Anyone else watching Severance? I don't know what to make of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.