New Year's Eve birthday

Until 1599, 25th March was the first day of the new year in Scotland. That would have made 24th March New Year's Eve. I like that idea since this date is also my birthday. (I also believe that winter isn't really over until after my birthday.)

Jon brought this beautiful bouquet round for me when I was on campus. We served the blipped Champagne at 6:30pm, just before five of us - Mr hazelh, Mummy hazelh, Paddy, Caitlin and I - popped out for a lovely meze dinner at Spitaki. After the meal we played Catan and kittens. The world champion won both games :-(

Although I had to go to work on my birthday, I enjoyed my time on campus. My 'class' on thesis writing up with Rachel and Katherine went well with the PowerPoint presentation that I wrote at the weekend, handouts, a couple of exercises, questions, and discussion. I was also delighted that I had prepared exactly the right amount of material for the length of the session.

The other excitement of the day was to make a start on the prep for the first main phase of the empirical work for the LornaLPodcast project. I very much appreciated the input this afternoon of two of the blippers who are helping with scoping the study.

Exercise today: walking (19,653 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.