Mar In Urbana

By MarMilner

Can I Have Him?

Kind of an interesting story with this blip today. I went to the Humane Society today to get some pictures of the animals where I found and adopted Libby. I asked if I could take some pictures of these animals. They went and spoke with the manager. I told the gal I'd love to tell the manager of my success story in adopting Libby. Long story short I was told to send the manager an email and explain why I was wanting to take pictures. I just left at that point. As I was walking out I see this lady coming in with this little darling dog. I thought wow she must be going to turn him in today to be adopted. Well, I wasn't looking to adopt a dog but.....in those 20 seconds that I saw this little guy, I had already fallen in love. I said are you leaving or bringing him in. She said they are offering shots today for $5. (by the way Marti found out the shots are next Saturday, not today). Oh, my heart sank. No dog for me today. (I wasn't looking to adopt any animal). Anyway at this point I asked it I could take their picture. So here you see Marti with her new doggie Tela. As Marti sat on the bench I found out more about Tela. Seems her owner is 95 years old and needed to find a home for Tela. That was yesterday. One day later you see Marti with her new dog Tela. I think it was love at first sight for both of them. Tela sure appears to love Marti already. This blip was so worth the trip to the Humane Society today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.