The cat lay on the burning deck

What a wonderful day! Warm sunshine from start to finish - not that it's finished yet, of course - no wind, perfect. I've been outside most of the day, doing plant stuff, potting, weeding, chucking out and reorganising the crates.  One day I'll do some planting out, but all this dry weather . . . . . ! A friend came by on the road below and said that frost was forecast! Typical!

As I have quite a few narcissi in pots  as well as 'ordinary' daffs out of sight down the bank I sometimes cut them and bring them indoors. My extra today is a mixed pot of 'ordinary' daffs, together with a few beautifully coloured 'Kedron' and several delicate white 'Thalia'. They'll look good on the kitchen table for quite a few days. I have them coming out of a piece of Pieris 'Forest Flame', which acts in the same way as a chunk of Oasis!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.