Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2644. My next project….

It’s not like I really need another project right now as I have so many on the go, but I really like this face that I snapped in an art gallery in the town. The original was a full face but I think I might try and paint it as it is cropped in my photo. I may also amend the colours a bit because although I love the red, it’s a bit dark so I may change that to blue or green…not sure yet! I may also buy a new smaller canvas as I don’t really want to upscale this image….I’ll see what’s available…

My neighbour’s iPad is now all sorted and she’s delighted, we managed to iron out the last few challenges this afternoon over a cup of tea and a lovely chocolate donut!
Her old iPad has been reset to factory settings and set up for her husband, who did say he’d probably never use it, but it’s ready if he wants it!
Her emails are now working on both her iPhone and her new iPad and the backups are all done, all she has to do is delete her old photos and she’s good to go!

She was so pleased that it’s all working and the Apple store guy told her she should have just done what I suggested in the first place, which I thought was very funny!
She bought me a bottle of pink gin as a thank you which is really naughty but much appreciated, I’ve told her that no more gifts for help will ever be required again!

My external hard drive is packaged up and will be returned to SanDisk tomorrow. It has to go to Poland and because we are no longer part of the EU, I had to fill in, not one but three customs forms to send it back with a prepaid UPS label!
Once they receive it they will issue another replacement drive but it may take a few weeks because of all the ridiculous paperwork thanks to Brexit….

The last time SanDisk replaced an SD card it took about 5 days from start to receipt….

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.