Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2643. Hard at work….

I’ve been helping my son in law to get some practise using Excel. I created a simple spreadsheet and got him to do some data entry tasks to help him prepare for a potential job application later in the year. We also did some work with Word just to help him to become more familiar with using the software. He seemed to enjoy doing it so I thought I’d make him my blip for today. We’re doing an hour or so every week for a few months to try and improve his IT skills a bit.

My poor neighbour got so frustrated with her new iPad that she made an appointment with Apple to get things sorted out as she felt she was taking up too much of my time….which wasn’t the case at all as I was happy to help. So she headed over to Edinburgh yesterday and after an hour or so there they said it was all ok….only to come home and find her email is still playing up!
She did, however increase her cloud storage as her phone and older iPad were so clogged up with photos and messages she’d had for years and never deleted!

I decided to do a bit of tidying up on my iPad this afternoon, so plugged in my wee external hard drive to backup some photos I was deleting, only to find that it has stopped working. A quick chat online with Western Digital as it’s under warranty, so I’m hopeful I will get a replacement. I’ve lost whatever is on it but I’m sure that there’s nothing on it I don’t have stored elsewhere, and if there is I can’t do much about it!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.