Sunshine all the Way

I guess we should not get used to this lovely weather - this is the UK, the weather just is changeable!    Still enjoying it though :-)    So too is Gagea fibrosa a little bulbous plant with a widespread distribution including N Africa, Greece, Turkey and Iran.   I've been growing it for twenty years, these are second generation from my own saved seed.   If I ever manage to make more than two I will try it outside in a raised bed but I suspect it really does need a dry summer rest - which brings us back to the UK weather!

A routine check in meeting with Jamie's social worker this morning, so different here from the (lack of) support for Ruth in Birmingham.   I have done a few jobs at home including laying out the aluminium base pieces of the greenhouse so that when a man comes to quote for laying the base tomorrow evening, he can see exactly how big it needs to be.  

Late afternoon Tim came over to help pick up a new sofa bed for Jamie found through the local FB group.   This also involved loading the previous one into my car so that I can take it over to Birmingham for Ruth.   The news from there continues to be positive as she progresses her plans for raised beds which she is making from the better bits salvaged from the decking we dismantled.

Work this weekend means I'm heading for an early night now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.