CrocusMan

By TonyG

Nice End

To a long day.

At work!   An eight hour shift at King's Cafe came as an unwelcome shock to my system.  Still sinus sore and tired from the cold virus that hit last weekend, I began to flag at lunchtime but thankfully found my second wind after a ten minute sandwich break.   Apparently it was the busiest breakfast session of the year so far with public trains running plus a special for interment of ashes at the Brynglas Memorial Garden.   Someone long connected with the railway, a buffet arranged for the party's return both extended the working day and created a lot of additional washing up.  Guess who the pot boy was today?!   A good workout and I did feel better after than before.   

It seemed best to take Meg out straight away when I got home, avoiding the risk that I sit down and fall asleep.   We went to Bailey Bridge and had a lively half hour mostly involving her ball.  It might have been a lovely day judging by the blue skies and mild feel, out at sunset as we were but I hadn't seen the light of day since the grey walk to work!   I collected my latest pottery creations on my way home.   Very pleased with them, they will feature here in due course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.