Second of Three

Our main activity again today was to attend a funeral. My sister often talks about their friend, Mr. Holden. This gentleman was his brother and husband of a lady who worked for me for many years. It was nice seeing so many former co-workers. Louie was a master carpenter and known as a “good man”, like St. Joseph. His funeral Mass was at “St. Aloysius Gonzaga Church, a community of faith founded in 1710 on the banks of Breton Bay to serve the people of Leonardtown and St. Mary’s County.” I believe it was one of two Catholic Churches in our county that was left for me to blip. We had lunch and took Brooklyn home since she had a half day at school. I bought a few more items for Easter baskets and we took off the rest of this rainy, soggy day. Unfortunately, we missed watching the Pope. I am hoping there will be a news report on the event but more importantly, I pray it will convert the war to peace. Thanks for dropping by. Have a safe and fruitful weekend. “Take care above all things, most honoured lady, not to insult God’s boundless loving kindness, you would certainly do this, if you mourned as dead, one living face-to-face with God, one whose prayers, can bring you in your troubles, more powerful aid, than they ever could on earth.” - St Aloysius Gonzaga (from a letter to his mother)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.