Spring in Hollywood, In All Its Splendor

Our Japanese cherry blossoms are in full bloom again at the entrance to our neighborhood. Hubby called me to say I’d better get my blip today because the wind was taking down the blooms. While he was at church helping clean up outside, I took many pictures of these trees. The blue sky disappeared before I finished and it remained grey and ominous the rest of the day. Jamie lives on the street right before ours and they have a similar row of cherry trees. We did laundry, I ironed and cleaned until time to go to a benefit auction. I guess we did not win any silent auction items, no one called us. Parker’s team played in the semi-finals today. What a heart palpitating game. We were behind more often than my nerves could handle. Somehow in the fourth quarter, we came ahead by 10 points and won. Because of the excitement, I took very few photos. However, I caught Parker’s score at the free throw line. The Championship game is Wednesday. We went to 5:00 pm Mass at St. Al’s (yesterday’s blip). When we left church, there was ice and and hail all over the ground. We could hear the storm but all the windows were covered with drapes so we couldn’t see what was happening. I heard the wind speeds were quite high all over the county. My daughter invited Momma, hubby and me to dinner. She is such a good cook. We sat around and laughed until we were silly. What a great family evening. When we took Momma home, we found her picnic table in the middle of her driveway and her trash cans blown over. It was dark so that was all we could see. But there was no visible damage. Sure hope you also had an exciting day. Thanks for stopping by. Take care of yourselves folks. "Due to their short bloom time, Sakura blossoms are a metaphor for life itself: beautiful yet fleeting. You’ll realize when you’re as old as me to hang on to the good times because they won’t last forever.” - Shannon M Mullen, 'See What Flowers'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.