Laboscope app

Last night I went out the front at about 9pm to check something I had been working on. And Shadow came up to me but kept going back under the car. She wanted to come in, but wouldn't come in. I had to lock up in the end.

For some reason I was awake most of last night. If I am doing a project then my brain refuses to go to sleep and will keep working on solutions even though I might rather sleep. I gave up at midnight, and put my sound processor on, only to hear noises in the garden. It was Foxy Loxy and `Big `Ted' (Popeye's bear who still sits on the swing) doing their midnight dance again. I have no idea what the neighbour's think is going on in my garden. With seeing to Shadow last thing, I had forgotten to put the Driveway Dog Barking Alarm sensor in the garden to scare Foxy Loxy. It does work, but only when I remember to put it out...

So I worked out stuff the rest of the night, and at first light I go out, and her Ladyship (Shadow) comes out of the undergrowth all excited to see me. I stroke her, keeping my hand away from her left shoulder, and she is fine. I put the cat biscuits out, but Shadow is not a cat biscuit lover. And I go back inside into the bathroom to wash the wet food dish which was soaking all night. But Shadow has come in behind me. So she leads the way back to the study door where I keep the wet food, and then she runs outside, so I carry the dish outside and she gulps it up in three goes. I prepare a second dish and put it down on the floor inside, and Shadow comes running in. I leave her to it. When I look a bit later she has eaten it all and disappeared again.

She is doing this venturing inside my bungalow very much on her own terms in her own good time.

I refill both wet food bowls, and come back in to make my own tea and coffee.

I look out from my bed and manky ginger has arrived. His first course is a bowl of the dry cat biscuits, and then dessert is half the bowl of wet food. He checks the perimeter of the garden, and then leaves....

gennepher's cat diner is in full flow this morning...

I had intended going out this morning, but with not enough sleep last night, I decided to leave my stuff for another day...

Mr Blackbird is now partaking of the same bowl of cat biscuits that manky ginger was eating...

A refill is needed of wet cat food...

And I need a refill of coffee and double cream...

Creative today is a kaleidoscope in Laboscope. This one might look a little like yesterday's which was a white statue of the flying bird, but this one today is my snowdrops among the ivy by the frog pond...oneday I might be able to get a kaleidoscope of one of my frogs...


I put the Laboscope kaleidoscope through Procreate to draw Popeye, and the Snapseed for name and frame.

A brief nap is also needed...

I am far too old to be pulling all nighters...and I have to work out which drawing/painting apps will be suitable for my 10 year old grandson in Oz...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.