Laboscope

These darned clocks.
My inner clock still says 7:48
My iPad clock says 8:48
I am going with 7:48
I am not changing the clocks today...

I did wake up at dawn, saw Shadow waiting on my swing looking at me, but as I was removing the bed covers, my head hit the pillow again, and I was sound asleep again. Woke up awhile later and Shadow was still sitting there. It was her right to be first customer of the day and she was guarding that spot. So I go to the study, open the door, Shadow shoots in, and gives me an ungrateful clout for being late this morning. I put dry food and wet food out. Two bowls of wet food, and some dry cat biscuits later, and then she shoots off. 

Manky Ginger comes in. And stares at me with his penetrating green eyes. I put more wet food out. Get back in bed with another cuppa. He comes strolling down the garden path, checks out the dishes, then goes for the biscuits...stares at me again through my glass door, then tries the wet food. It passes muster. Two absolutely polished clean bowls. He always eats very delicately and takes his time, unlike impatient Shadow who always bolts her food down like it is going to be snatched away any second.

Mr Blackbird was next in the queue behind Manky Ginger. He was actually waiting on the garden path, in full sight of, behind Manky Ginger as he was delicately eating. Oh it is okay says Mr Blackbird, your garden is a safe haven, all life is protected here. And I am mentally telling him that it might be wise to err on the side of caution. So, he nips into the undergrowth just for a few seconds while Manky Ginger leaves, then Mr Blackbird comes out and hops to the dry cat biscuits...

After a lot of deliberation yesterday, I decided to introduce Oz 10 year old grandson to ZenBrush2. So I sent details, YouTube vids and some of my paintings with it....

Kaleidoscope today with Laboscope. It's my white garden chair legs and a branch lopper on the outside of the circle...

Coffee needed now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.