Laboscope app

Manky ginger asked why gennepher's cat diner was not open at first light, and stares at me with intense green eyes.

gennepher is still drinking coffee and tea...

Finally gennepher opens the study door, and Shadow rushes right in. Shadow is very impatient while I am washing the cat dishes that have been soaking all night. She impatiently rubs my legs. Finally I get outside with dry and wet food. Two bowls of wet food she gobbles up like I never feed her. And leaves, stage right...
I refill. And give the birds some peanuts on the tiny bird table.

Mrs Blackbird is next. She has a four course breakfast. One peanut, some pecks of the fatballs, then jumps down to the cat bowls, partakes of one bowl of cat biscuits, then tries the second bowl. It passes muster so she takes some away with her.

Next in line is Mr Magpie who decides on a 2course breakfast. First is some peanuts, and then he jumps down to the cat bowl, and gets some dry biscuits which he takes away with him.

Mr Blackbird just takes some cat biscuits and flies away.

Now Manky ginger enjoying breakfast...

Now I need another cuppa tea...

Kaleidoscope is in Laboscope, and is another angle on the snowdrops of a couple of days ago.

Oh, and yesterday I had a bumble bee in my kitchen that refused to leave, so I threw a tea towel over him and put him outside, but I found him an hour later walking on the concrete. Why? I concluded he might be exhausted. He may have been in the kitchen a few days. I hadn't been wearing my sound processor but I wouldn't have heard him. Threw a tea towel over him again, and carried him through the bungalow and put him on a celandine flower which he promptly hugged to death. An hour later after hugging all the celandines, I saw him on a buttercup which he was also hugging the entire flower, his head buried in the pollen bit...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.