A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Gotcha!

Some of you may recall a blip from this winter when I said I wanted to capture a photo of our little red squirrel on top of our car’s tire. It’s a favorite refuge whenever he’s unsure or he’s frightened by a sound • I opened a window for a while today to welcome in some fresh air. Of course two of the three cats enjoyed time on the sill to witness all of the exciting sights and sounds of the wild outdoors. I ignored the chirping at first but then my curiosity got the best of me. It was the red squirrel on the tire! I don’t think he liked seeing Ducky so close in the screened window. Maybe he was trying to determine if he was safe, or not. I was happy to get his picture. Perfect for a Silly Saturday…and, yes, I relocated Ducky and shut the window :) It was cooling off, anyway • I noticed our neighbor has a full-sized Ukrainian flag flying high off his garage. It’s the first one I’ve seen here • Peace & Love to All.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.